National Symbols

National Symbols of India: National symbols are the heritage and pride of our country. We Indians are situated all over the world and these 17 National Symbols of India represent India’s culture and heritage. These National Symbols of India are also necessary because they are of national importance and every citizen must know about them.

1National FlagTiranga
2National EmblemNational Emblem of India
3National CurrencyIndian Rupees
4National CalendarSaka Calender
5Oath of AllegianceNational Pledge
6National RiverGanga
7National Heritage AnimalIndian Elephant
8National AnimalRoyal Bengal Tiger
9National BirdIndian Peacock
10National TreeIndian Banyan
11National SongVande Mataram
12National AnthemJana Gana Mana
13National GameHockey
14National Aquatic AnimalGanges River Dolphin
15National VegetablePumpkin
16National FruitMango
17National FlowerLotus